The EAZA Executive Office (EEO) is the hub of the organisation's activities with a permanent staff who support the activities of the Association. The EEO provides a range of services to EAZA members including meeting and event logistics, membership administration, coordination of conservation and collection planning activities, publications, the website, campaign management, and a lot more.

EAZA follows the collective labor agreement for the leisure industry in relation to management of its paid employees.

Fiscal number: 8163 55 460 L01
Chamber of Commerce: 33300056

Contacting EAZA




+31 20 520 0750




For any press or media-related enquiriesplease contact press@eaza.net.


Postal / Visitor Address 
Plantage Middenlaan 45
1018DC Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Click here for a map with directions to the EAZA Executive Office

MG 225x225

Executive Director
Myfanwy Griffith

DdM 225x225 2

Deputy Executive Director
Danny de Man

TR 225x226

Director of Advocacy and Communication
Tomasz Rusek

AA 125x125

Director of Member Development
April Adams

RvdM 225x225 3

Director of Conservation and Population Management 
Raymond van der Meer

Office and Finance Manager

JP 225x225

Office and HR Coordinator
Jane Pickering

SC 225x225 2

Species360 European Regional Coordinator
Sander Cozijn

WvL okt18 4 225x225

Manager Animal Programmes and Conservation
William van Lint

MZ225x225 2

Animal Programmes and Conservation Coordinator 
Merel Zimmermann

DAP 225x225

Animal Programmes and Conservation Coordinator
David Aparici Plaza

LFL 225x225

Animal Programmes and Conservation Coordinator
Lauren Florisson

DL 225x225

Animal Programmes and Conservation Coordinator 
Diogo Laneiro

VC 225x225

Reproductive Biologist
Veronica Cowl

AM 225x225

Biobank Coordinator
Anna Mekarska

SB1 225x225

Animal Welfare Coordinator
Sally Binding

EF 225x225 2

Population Management Centre Manager
Elmar Fienieg

Kl 225x225 nov18

Senior Population Biologist
Kristin Leus

MB 225x225

Lead Population Biologist
María Paula Balcázar-Vargas

IM 225x225

Population Biologist
Iva Martincová

CDesbois 225x225 2

Population Biologist
Charlotte Desbois


Population Biologist
Nora Hausen

MC 225x225

Population Biologist
Marie Corlay

NF 225x225

Associate Population Biologist
Nadja Froitzheim


Accreditation Coordinator

BR 225x225

Accreditation Coordinator
Borja Reh

MM 225x225 3

EAZA Events and Corporate Member Coordinator
Mirko Marseille

CC 225x225

EAZA Academy Manager
Carolina Collinge

SCa 225x225

Communications Coordinator
Sandrine Camus

A Al225x225

Conservation Policy Coordinator
Alice Albertini



SdO 225x225

Animal Welfare Volunteer
Sabine den Ouden

KP 225x225

Animal Welfare Volunteer
Kimberly Pullens

EW 225x225

Animal Welfare Volunteer
Ellen Williams